UWO Tower logo Directory
The University of Western Ontario
Emergency Contact Info button

Organization Results

  Home Faculty/Staff Students Department Help  

Summary of Chemistry Organization:

ChemBio Stores
Departmental Administration
Electronics Shop
External Demonstrators
Faculty Members
Glassblowing Shop
Graduate Students
Mass Spectroscopy Facility
NMR Facility
Post Doctoral Fellows
Professors Emeriti
Research Staff
Undergraduate Laboratories
X-Ray Facility
Other Personnel


Personnel in Chemistry by Groups/Subgroups

ChemBio Stores   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/) chemstor@uwo.ca 519 661-2168 x82168
Fax: 519 661-4076
ChB 004
Chirigel,   Monica mklein8@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x82168 ChB 003
Hart,   Marylou (Chem Stores) mhart@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86303 ChB 003
          x86300 ChB 004
McPhee,   Sherrie (ChemBio Stores Manager) smcphee@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86300 ChB 004
          x82168 ChB 003
Misk,   Barakat (Computer Administrator, "http://msa.uwo.ca") bmisk@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86304 ChB 023
        519 661-2111 x82166 ChB 119
Departmental Administration   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/) avandend@uwo.ca 519 661-2166 x82166
Fax: 519 661-3022
ChB 120
Baines, Prof. Kim (Chair, "http://www.uwo.ca/chem/") kbaines2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x83122 ChB 120A
          x86315   309
          x86302   310A
Fernandes,   Clara (Departmental Secretary) cbfernan@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86342 ChB 119
McCaw,   Sandra (Departmental Secretary) smccaw@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86350 ChB 119
McDonald,   Darlene (Graduate Coordinator) dhagen@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x81543 ChB 116
Vandendries-Barr,   Anna (Administrative Officer) avandend@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86344 ChB 120
          x86342 ChB  
Misk,   Barakat (Computer Administrator, "http://msa.uwo.ca") bmisk@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86304 ChB 023
        519 661-2111 x82166 ChB 119
Lindsay,   Warren E (Departmental Manager, "ChB 1, Ground Floor") sciwel@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80979 ChB 1
Electronics Shop   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/resources/ElectronicShop.htm) scijav@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86304
Fax: 519 661-3022
ChB 023
Aukema,   Jon (Technical Specialist, "http://msa.uwo.ca/") jaukema@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86304 ChB 023
Lindsay,   Warren E (Departmental Manager, "ChB 1, Ground Floor") sciwel@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80979 ChB 1
Misk,   Barakat (Computer Administrator, "http://msa.uwo.ca") bmisk@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86304 ChB 023
        519 661-2111 x82166 ChB 119
Vanstone,   John A (Electronic Shop Manager) scijav@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86304 ChB 023
External Demonstrators   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem) jmathers@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86927
Fax: 519 661-3022
ChB MSA 1235
Mathers, Ms. Janice (Instructional Assistant) jmathers@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86927 MSA 1235
Faculty Members   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/people/faculty_research_theme.htm)   519 661-2111 x86350
 
ChB 110
Baines, Prof. Kim (Chair, "http://www.uwo.ca/chem/") kbaines2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x83122 ChB 120A
          x86315   309
          x86302   310A
Calvin,   Kay (Faculty) kcalvin@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86305 MSA 1201
Constas,   Styliani (Faculty) sconstas@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86338 ChB 071
      lab 519 661-2111 x88882 ChB 068
Corrigan,   John (Faculty) jfcorrig@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86387 ChB 16
      lab 519 850-2364 x86285 ChB 14/15
Ding,   Zhifeng (Faculty) zfding@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86161 MSA 0203
      Lab   x86320   0250
Gillies,   Elizabeth (Faculty) egillie@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80240 MSB 3250
      Lab   x82708 MSA 3240
Griffiths,   Keith (Faculty) griff@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x88217 ChB 25
Huang,   Yining (Faculty) yhuang@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86384 ChB 17
        519 661-2111 x86320 MSA 0250
Hudson,   Robert (Faculty) rhhudson@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86349 ChB 219A
             200
             201
Kerr,   Michael A. (Faculty) makerr@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86354 ChB 219
      lab   x86335   213
      lab   x86390   217
Konermann,   Lars (Faculty) konerman@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86313 BGS 2016
      Lab   x86667 BGS 2016
Lagugne-Labarthet,   Francois (Faculty) flagugne@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x81006 MSA 0202
      lab   x86073 MSA 00240
Lee,   Felix (Faculty) flee32@uwo.ca 519 661-2111  MSA 1202
Luyt,   Leonard G (Faculty, "Forwarded to 53302 " Department of Medical Imaging "") lluyt@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x82838 ChB 214
Pagenkopf,   Brian (Faculty) bpagenko@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x81430 ChB 2020
        519 661-2111 x81589 BGS 2019
Puddephatt,   Richard (Faculty) pudd@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86336 ChB 100A
        519 661-2111 x86337 ChB 101
Ragogna,   Paul (Faculty) pragogna@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x87048 BGS 2024
          x80049   2006
          x81474   2004
Semenikhin,   Oleg (Faculty) osemenik@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x82858 ChB 067
          x89129   054
          x89129   057
Sham,   Tsun-Kong (Faculty) tsham@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86341 ChB 030A
          x86297   032A
          x87886   125
Shoesmith,   David (Faculty) dwshoesm@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86366 ChB 18
          x86248   10
          x86208   13M
Song,   Yang (Faculty) yang.song@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86310 ChB 22
          x80181   4
          x80970   122
Staroverov,   Viktor (Faculty) vstarove@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x86317 ChB 20
          x87871   062
Stillman,   Martin (Faculty, "visit us http://www.canbic.ca") stillman@uwo.ca 519 661-3821 x83821 ChB 064
          x86358   051
Usselman, Prof. Melvyn C (Faculty) usselman@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86308 ChB 072
Weedon, Dr. Alan aweedon@uwo.ca   x86306 ChB 209A
Wisner,   James (Faculty) jwisner@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86864 ChB 215
      lab 519 661-2111 x86283 MSA 3230
Workentin,   Mark (Faculty) mworkent@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86319 ChB 223
      lab    ChB 203/203A
Wren,   Jungsook (Faculty) jcwren@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86339 ChB 016
      LAB   x88108   036
      LAB   x86312   040
Yeung,   Ken (Faculty) kyeung@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x82166 ChB 066
Gilroy,   Joseph (Faculty Member) joe.gilroy@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x81561 ChB MSA 3201
      LAB   x82708 ChB MSA 3240
      Student Office   x82708 ChB MSA 3236 / 3238
Glassblowing Shop   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/resources/GlassBlowingShop.htm) yrambour@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80098
Fax: 519 661-3022
StaB 102
Rambour,   Yves (Glass Blower, "Yves Shop is in the Physics & Astronomy Building") yrambour@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80098 PAB 7
          x86350 ChB 119
Lindsay,   Warren E (Departmental Manager, "ChB 1, Ground Floor") sciwel@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80979 ChB 1
Graduate Students   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/graduate/index.htm) dhagen@uwo.ca 519-6612111 x81543
Fax: 519-661-3022
ChB 116
Azizpoor Fard,   Mahmood mazizpoo@uwo.ca       
Behazin,   Mehran mbehazin@uwo.ca       
Caceres,   Luis lcaceres@uwo.ca       
Ebrahimi,   Nafiseh nebrahi6@uwo.ca       
Farhadpour,   Bahareh bfarhadp@uwo.ca       
Ghiassian,   Sara sghiassi@uwo.ca       
Guo,   Xiaoxuan xguo59@uwo.ca       
Hadadpour,   Mahboubeh mhadadpo@uwo.ca       
Hanson,   Margaret mhanson5@uwo.ca       
Hu,   Yue yhu242@uwo.ca       
Humenny,   William whumenny@uwo.ca       
Khalili Najafabadi,   Bahareh bkhalili@uwo.ca    ChB  
Knapp,   Quintin qknapp@uwo.ca       
Levchenko,   Tetyana tlevchen@uwo.ca       
Lewis,   Melissa mlewis57@uwo.ca       
Linares Mendez,   Iamnica ilinare@uwo.ca       
Mccready,   Matthew mmccrea8@uwo.ca       
Nasser,   Nasser Mohammad Abdulhali nnasser4@uwo.ca       
Pashaee,   Farshid fpashaee@uwo.ca       
Pinter,   Tyler tpinter2@uwo.ca       
Pleizier,   Jeffrey jpleizi@uwo.ca       
Simpson,   Emily esimpso8@uwo.ca       
Sutherland,   Thomas tsuther6@uwo.ca       
Torabi,   Mohammadamin mtorabi@uwo.ca       
Vaccarello,   Daniel dvaccare@uwo.ca       
Vahidi,   Siavash svahidi@uwo.ca       
Vemula, Mr Naresh nvemula@uwo.ca       
Wang,   Xiaoxiao xwang684@uwo.ca       
Mass Spectroscopy Facility   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem/resources/MassSpectrometry.htm) scidwh@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86323
Fax: 519 661-3022
ChB 13
Hairsine,   Douglas W (Technical specialist) scidwh@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86323 ChB 13A
          x86908 ChB 13
NMR Facility   (http://publish.uwo.ca/~chemnmr) chemnmr@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x82905
Fax: 519 661-3022
MSA MSA0216
Willans,   Mathew (NMR Manager) mwillans@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x82905 MSA 0216D
Borecki,   Aneta (Research Assistant) aurbania@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80240 MSA 3250
      X-Ray Facility 519 661-2111 x82743 ChB 12A
Post Doctoral Fellows   (http://www.uwo.ca/chem) avandend@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86344
Fax: 519 661-3022
ChB 120
Buin,   Andrei abuin@uwo.ca       
Chen,   Jian jchen496@uwo.ca       
Joseph,   Jiju (Research Scientist, "Dr. Jiju Joseph, Research Scientist ") jjosep7@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x86312 ChB 027
          x88108    
Partovi Nia,   Raheleh rpartovi@uwo.ca       
Wang,   Zhiqiang zwang443@uwo.ca       
Professors Emeriti     
 
ChB  
Baird,   Norman C (Faculty) cbaird@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86324 ChB 21
Bancroft,   G. Michael gmbancro@uwo.ca 519 661-4117 x84117 ChB 070
Bidinosti,   Dino R dbidinos@uwo.ca       
Chan,   Raymond K rkchan@uwo.ca       
Cory,   Robert M rcory@uwo.ca       
Dean,   Philip A pawdean@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86331 ChB 126
Haines,   Roland A rahaines@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x83180 BGS 1018
Hunter,   Duncan H dhunter@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x84456 BGS 2022
Lorimer,   Jack lorimer@uwo.ca       
Martin,   Ronald rrhm@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86314 ChB 23
McIntyre,   N. Stewart         
Meath,   William J wmeath@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86334 ChB 019
Norton,   Peter R pnorton@uwo.ca       
Payne,   Nicholas C noggin@uwo.ca 519 661-3793 x83793 ChB 126
Ware, Prof. W wrware@uwo.ca       
Warnhoff,   Edgar ewarnhof@uwo.ca       
Willis,   Christopher J cwillis1@uwo.ca       
Research Staff     
 
ChB  
Borecki,   Aneta (Research Assistant) aurbania@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80240 MSA 3250
      X-Ray Facility 519 661-2111 x82743 ChB 12A
Brandt,   Mike (Research Staff) mbrandt@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86346 ChB 209
Noel,   James (Research Staff) jjnoel@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x88029 ChB 13M
        519 661-2111 x86248 ChB 13
Qin, Dr Zack (Research Staff) zqin@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86219 ChB 13K
Yiu,   Yun (Research Staff) yyiu@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86297 ChB 032A
             032A
Zagidulin,   Dmitrij (Research Staff) dzagidul@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x81556 ChB 13l
      lab    ChB 211, 212
Undergraduate Laboratories     
 
ChB  
England,   Susan (Laboratory Supervisor) sengland@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86328 MSA 1216
Hall,   Robin (Laboratory Supervisor) scirrh@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86322 ChB 089
Harbottle,   Robert (Laboratory Supervisor) rharbott@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86340 ChB 114
           MSA 1212A
Maslen,   Ron L (Undergraduate Laboratory Manager) rlmaslen@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x87883 ChB 117
        519 661-2111 x86322 ChB 089
Tchorek,   Lesley (Laboratory Supervisor) ltchorek@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86340 ChB 114
           MSA 1212A
Zakaria Holtslag,   Sandra (Laboratory Supervisor) szakaria@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86927 MSA 1235
Hairsine,   Douglas W (Technical specialist) scidwh@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x86323 ChB 13A
          x86908 ChB 13
X-Ray Facility   (http://publish.uwo.ca/~chemxray/)   519 661-2111 x82743
Fax: 519 661-3022
ChB 12A
Borecki,   Aneta (Research Assistant) aurbania@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x80240 MSA 3250
      X-Ray Facility 519 661-2111 x82743 ChB 12A
Other Personnel
Binns,   Wilfred wbinns@uwo.ca       
Blacquiere,   Johanna (Faculty, "http://publish.uwo.ca/~jblacqu2") jblacqu2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x81284 ChB 123
      LAB    ChB 101
      Std. Office   x86337 ChB 122
Boyle,   Paul (X-ray Facility Director, "http://xray.chem.uwo.ca/") pboyle@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x82743 ChB 12A
Braun,   Christina cbraun8@uwo.ca       
Cho,   Sungju scho97@uwo.ca       
Choy,   Wing-Yiu jchoy4@uwo.ca       
Cuevas-Saavedra,   Rogelio rcuevass@uwo.ca       
Fan,   Bo bfan25@uwo.ca       
Fowkes,   Milan mfowkes@uwo.ca       
Gordon,   Myra mgordon@uwo.ca       
Gul-E-Noor,   Farhana fgulenoo@uwo.ca       
Gungor,   Thomas (Research Assistant) tgungor2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x88573    
Hariharan,   Subramanian shariha3@uwo.ca       
Hazlehurst,   Richard rhazlehu@uwo.ca       
Hesari,   Mahdi mhesari@uwo.ca       
Hisey,   Benjamin bhisey@uwo.ca       
Hu,   Yuhai yyuhai@uwo.ca       
Jacobs,   Patrick W pjacobs@uwo.ca       
Jeen,   Yow Tin (Tiffany) yjeen@uwo.ca       
Juarez,   Ronald rjuarez@uwo.ca       
Karner,   Victoria vkarner2@uwo.ca       
King,   James F scijfk@uwo.ca       
Kovacs,   Michael mkovacs@lawsonimaging.ca       
Lajoie,   Gilles glajoie@uwo.ca       
Levy,   Christopher (Associate Professor) clevy9@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 x88531 ChB 019
Lewis,   Brittany blewis23@uwo.ca       
Li,   Jun jli852@uwo.ca       
Lipson,   Robert H rlipson@uwo.ca       
Liu,   Yuqing yliu967@uwo.ca       
Longstaffe, Dr. Fred flongsta@uwo.ca       
Luan,   Ben bluan@uwo.ca       
Lucier,   Bryan blucier4@uwo.ca       
Madadi,   Masoomeh mmadadi@uwo.ca       
McGarvey,   Brian bmcgarveyb@agr.gc.ca 519-661-2111 x233 AR  
Mittler, Prof. Silvia smittler@uwo.ca 519-661-2111 x88592 PAB WSC 09
Moustafa,   Mohamed mmousta@uwo.ca       
Oh,   Myong moh24@uwo.ca       
Ostrakhovitch,   Elena eostrakh@uwo.ca 519 661-12111 x85648 SDRI 112
Perini,   Lorenzo lperini@uwo.ca       
Rahman,   Mohammad mrahm3@uwo.ca       
Sharma,   Neha nsharm63@uwo.ca       
Shaw,   Gary gshaw1@uwo.ca 519 661-4021 x84021 MSB M320
          x86859 MSB M322
Shinde,   Nilesh nshinde@uwo.ca       
Stitt,   Daniel dstitt@uwo.ca       
Stothers,   J stothers@uwo.ca       
Subramanian,   Veena vsubram6@uwo.ca       
Trant,   John jtrant@uwo.ca       
Wang,   Wei wwang387@uwo.ca       
Whitton,   Gregory gwhitto@uwo.ca       
Wu,   Linda lwu59@uwo.ca       
Yari,   Mehdi myari@uwo.ca       
Zhang,   Yue yzha443@uwo.ca       
Zhao,   Xuzhao xzhao289@uwo.ca       

  Home Faculty/Staff Students Department Help  

This service is provided by Information Technology Services (ITS) at
The University of Western Ontario.   Maintained by Computer Accounts Office, June 14, 2007.